Hogwarts Legacy is an upcoming action role-playing video game that is set in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. The game is being developed by Avalanche Software and is set to be published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment.

About the game - Hogwarts Legacy

Players will assume the role of a student attending Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in the 1800s, before the events of the Harry Potter series. As the player progresses through the game, they will learn spells, attend classes, interact with other students, and explore the school and its surrounding areas.

The game promises to feature a wide range of magical creatures, as well as iconic locations from the Harry Potter series such as Hogsmeade and the Forbidden Forest. Players will also be able to make choices that will affect the story and the outcome of the game.

Hogwarts Legacy has generated a lot of excitement among fans of the Harry Potter franchise, as it offers the opportunity to fully immerse themselves in the Wizarding World and explore new areas of the lore. The game is scheduled to be released in 2022 for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and PC.

Hogwarts Legacy map and more

Some of the confirmed locations include:


Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry - The primary location where the game takes place, with various areas such as the Great Hall, the Common Rooms, the Quidditch pitch, and the classrooms.

hogsmeade village 

Hogsmeade - A magical village near Hogwarts, with locations such as the Three Broomsticks pub and Honeydukes sweetshop.

 forbidden forest

The Forbidden Forest - A dense forest located on the Hogwarts grounds, filled with magical creatures.

diagon alley

Diagon Alley - A shopping district in London where witches and wizards buy their supplies, with shops such as Ollivander's wand shop and Flourish and Blotts bookstore.

Ministry of Magic

Ministry of Magic - The governing body of the Wizarding World, located in London.

 azkaban prison

Azkaban - A high-security wizarding prison located on an island in the North Sea.

These are just a few of the locations that have been confirmed so far, and it is likely that there will be many more to explore in the game. As the release date gets closer, we can expect to learn more about the specific maps and locations that players will be able to visit in Hogwarts Legacy.

Hogwarts Legacy class and characters

Hogwarts Legacy will feature various classes and characters from the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Here's what we know so far:


Players will attend classes in subjects such as Potions, Transfiguration, Charms, Herbology, and Defense Against the Dark Arts. These classes will allow players to learn spells, potions, and other magical abilities that they can use throughout the game.


Players will encounter various characters from the Wizarding World, both new and familiar. Some of the confirmed characters include:

  1. Albus Dumbledore - The headmaster of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.
  2. Salazar Slytherin - One of the four founders of Hogwarts and the creator of the Chamber of Secrets.
  3. Rowan Khanna - A new character who will be the player's friend and ally throughout the game.
  4. Merula Snyde - Another new character who will serve as a rival to the player.
  5. Gellert Grindelwald - A powerful dark wizard who was defeated by Dumbledore decades before the events of the Harry Potter series.
  6. Nearly Headless Nick - The Gryffindor house ghost who is known for being almost beheaded.
  7. Peeves - The mischievous poltergeist who haunts the halls of Hogwarts.

Players will also be able to create their own character, choosing their house, appearance, and abilities. As players progress through the game, they will encounter and interact with many more characters from the Wizarding World.

Hogwarts Legacy common magical spells

Some of the confirmed spells and abilities that players will have access to include:

  1. Expelliarmus - A spell that disarms opponents.
  2. Stupefy - A stunning spell that temporarily incapacitates opponents.
  3. Protego - A shield spell that can block incoming attacks.
  4. Incendio - A fire spell that can ignite objects or enemies.
  5. Petrificus Totalus - A spell that immobilizes opponents.
  6. Levitation - A spell that allows players to move objects with their wand.
  7. Apparition - A teleportation spell that allows players to move quickly between locations.

Players will also be able to learn and master more complex spells and abilities as they progress through the game and attend classes at Hogwarts. Additionally, players will be able to customize their spells and abilities by combining them with different potions and magical items.

Discuss Hogwarts Legacy Map